Let’s Talk YouTube

THE VIEW FROM OAK PARK

The Official Krisztina Blogsite

In Wikipedia, YouTube is described “as a video-sharing website on which users can upload, share, and view videos, created by three former PayPal employees in February 2005”. Such a simple statement for such an incredible idea. We’ve come a long way since email was first introduced!! As an integral part of social media, it is crucial for us to take advantage of these tools. Elections have been won and lost on these platforms and companies now consider it a natural part of their marketing. And I am no different. YouTube has become an invaluable resource for me as a Real Estate Agent and I think my viewers and my clients would agree. Potential clients have the ability to see me in action and understand my decision-making processes when it comes to selling a home as well as hearing directly from my clients what my strengths are. They can get to know me as a person and as an Agent in the Oakville real estate market. And believe me, stepping in front of the cameras and speaking (with my accent!!) didn’t come easily!! Although I’m a lot more comfortable, it is still a work in progress. (So I’ll take this opportunity now to ask your forgiveness if I butcher a word or a phrase. And if I string 2 words together into my own unique word, forgive that too – we just call them Krisztina-isms!!)

I’ve recently begun upgrading my video links and my Playlists to make it easier for you to navigate through my video content. I also try to rotate the videos on my websites to keep it fresh and timely. I have a ton of great home information on my channel which many Users and Clients have taken advantage of. People still love my Real Estate 411 6-Episode Series which covers the Home Real Estate process step by step, from choosing your Real Estate Agent to Staging Your Home, the Open House, the Home Inspection and so much more. Please check it out here:

http://www.youtube.com/user/NorthOakvilleAgent#p/u/49/4ltMVlM8F-w

My Home Tips Series has also been a lot of fun – lots of decorating, gardening and Real Estate info packed into 1 quick minute. (And yes, there will be future Episodes.) Check it out here: http://www.youtube.com/user/NorthOakvilleAgent#p/u/33/PFLFipOSUI8.

I have found my most popular videos to be my Home Virtual Tours. Even months after the actual property has been sold, people are still interested in watching these videos, seeing the décor and the layout of the homes. (Or is it just the voyeuristic tendencies in us?…hmmmm) I’ve attached my latest virtual video below, from a home in the Westmount area of Oakville.

So I hope my YouTube content is helpful to you if you are thinking of listing or buying. And if you have any requests for future video topics, please let me know!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

