‘Tis The Season

THE VIEW FROM OAK PARK

The Official Krisztina Blogsite

Ho ho ho. Fa la la la la. Deck the halls. Oh Tannenbaum, Oh Tannenbaum. ‘Tis the season. Jingle bells, jingle bells. Go Rudolph. Go Frosty. The Christmas Season is upon us, and I for one LOVE IT!! What a great excuse to hit the home décor stores and update your home’s festive look…or in my case, let Interior Decorator Terry Kuivinen make all the selections, bring them to my home and then allow me to pick and choose. (Just as much fun – and lets me concentrate my shopping on the really important things – like clothes and shoes!!) This year, my husband and I are headed to Germany to catch up with my side of the family during Christmas. My sister will be making the trip from Budapest. So instead of the Italian festivities we usually have locally (my husband is Italian/Columbian!!), we’ll be doing it Eastern European style.. It will be a much-needed year-end break, and I will do my best to send some blogs and photos from over there. We’ll definitely be hitting the medieval town of Rothenburg (Germany’s best preserved walled town), which is known as Christmas-town in Germany. I can’t wait to see the town in winter, completely decorated and lit!! In Rothenburg, tourists flock to the two Käthe Wohlfahrt Christmas Villages (just off Market Square). These Christmas wonderlands are filled with enough twinkling lights to require a special electric hookup, instant Christmas mood music and us, filling the little woven shopping baskets with an extraordinary variety of ornaments designed by their own artists.

I’m also pleased to remind neighbours and clients about KrisztinaFest. Similar to last year, it will be a 7-9pm drop-in on Thursday December 3. And in the spirit of the season, I want you all to hum along to “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” as you read (or sing) the following little ditty written for me…

KRISZTINA THE OAK PARK AGENT

HAD A VERY SHINY YEAR

AND IF YOU EVER SAW HER

YOU WOULD EVEN SAY SHE CARES

SHE LOVES TO SELL THE HOUSES

IN MISSISSAUGA AND OAKVILLE

SHE’LL GO THE EXTRA MILE

ALWAYS TO COMPLETE THE DEAL

THEN ONE FOGGY OAK PARK DAY

HER CLIENTS CAME TO SAY

KRISZTINA WITH YOUR SMILE SO BRIGHT

WON’T YOU HAVE A PARTY TONIGHT

SO THAT’S WHAT SHE DECIDED TO DO THEN

TO SPREAD SOME CHRISTMAS CHEER

ON THE 3 RD OF DECEMBER, THURSDAY

ALL ARE WEL…COME …HERE!!

The good news on the real estate front is that despite the weather getting colder, the market is remaining HOT! I’m still completing lots of deals right up to my departure date and am still encountering many multi-offer situations. Oak Park in particular is doing extremely well on the price front. With the July 1 st HST date looming, we are starting to see an influx of inventory. Closings are being pushed to April, May and even June, so if you’re planning a move, make it your New Year’s resolution to act quickly!! (Oh, and p.s. – the airdates for “Krisztina’s Real Estate 411” Episodes 5 & 6 are being delayed until the New Year…stay tuned!!)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

