Krisztina’s Real Estate 411 Launches!!

THE VIEW FROM OAK PARK

The Official Krisztina Blogsite
Episode#1
My first episode of Krisztina’s Real Estate 411 is now up and running on my YouTube Channel (search ‘North Oakville Agent’ or check the link below). The series is intended to take the viewer through most of the key steps of the home real estate buying and selling process, so naturally we start with Episode #1: Choosing a Real Estate Agent (Part 1).

Buying or selling a home is a big decision and the first step is choosing a Real Estate Agent whose personality, work ethic and experience match your needs. In this episode, we explore the question: “What qualities should you consider when choosing a Real Estate Agent?”. Real Estate Broker, Sylvia Perdue says that ultimately, it is who you are comfortable with. But, she reminds us, the home buying/selling process is an emotional experience, so you want an Agent who is full-time, committed to providing you with all of their experience and who will take the stress off your shoulders. As a Broker, she looks for Agents who are willing to upgrade their selling skills and learn cutting edge technology on an ongoing basis, as well as a great personality fit.

Many of my Clients have also weighed in on the question. Terry Kuivinen looks for an Agent who provides you with information and feedback, keeps in constant contact and presents a strong marketing plan. Joey and Eric Besana want an Agent who really listens to their needs and who fights for their interests. Tamara Vanmeggelen wants an Agent with lots of experience in the area. She wants to have seen the Agents’ signs in the neighbourhood, and more importantly she wants to see that they’ve been sold quickly.

For me, I believe honesty, hard work and being there 100% for my Clients are the three things that contribute most to my success. I have also learned that one of the most important steps in the home selling process is giving feedback to your clients. As many of my clients have stated, they want updates on where we stand with showings and open houses. Who’s interested? What needs to be changed? How is the pricing? Communicate, communicate, communicate!! I think it is also important that I have always been successfully self-employed, therefore I understand small business financials, I understand Return on Investments and I believe in investing back into my business to make it grow. Developing brand recognition is important in any business, so I make sure all my marketing pieces reflect the same professional, recognizable images. I also treat every Client as part of a team, and it is the collaboration of that teamwork that will get the home sold or purchased more quickly. Of course, that is always the best part of the process for me – seeing the Clients’ dreams realized.

I hope you enjoy this first episode of Krisztina’s Real Estate 411. And watch for Episode #2: Choosing a Real Estate Agent (Part 2) coming to YouTube mid-October.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

